2A Wesco all-league football spring 2021: Undefeated Lakewood grabs 13 first-team spots

Here are the 2A Wesco first team and second team selections for the spring of 2021 football season, as voted on by the coaches:

Coach of the year: Dan Teeter, Lakewood

Assistant coach of the year: Jake Kon, Lakewood


QB – Kai Lewis, Archbishop Murphy, soph.

RB – Malik Dotson, Lakewood, sr.

RB – Joe Ennis, Archbishop Murphy, sr.

WR – Luke Amble, Cedarcrest, jr.

WR – Carson Chrisman, Lakewood, sr.

WR – Austin Burns, Archbishop Murphy, soph.

TE – Jakobus Seth, Lakewood, jr.

OL – Daniel Jenkins, Archbishop Murphy, sr.

OL – Isaiah Smith, Archbishop Murphy, soph.

OL – Keegan Bach, Lakewood, sr.

OL – Josh Thuringer, Lakewood, sr.

OL – Aaron Parker, Lakewood, soph.

PK – Joey Newell, Cedarcrest, jr.


DL – Matthew Weinert, Cedarcrest, sr.

DL – Josh McCarron, Archbishop Murphy, sr.

DL – Isaiah Smith, Archbishop Murphy, soph.

DL – Jakobus Seth, Lakewood, jr.

DL – Makiah Varv-Jallow, Lakewood, sr.

LB – Derek Robbins, Lakewood, sr.

LB – Andrew Molloy, Lakewood, jr.

LB – Matthew McFerran, Archbishop Murphy, sr.

LB – Colby Glennon, Archbishop Murphy, jr.

DB – Shae Dixon, Lakewood, sr.

DB – Joe Ennis, Archbishop Murphy, sr.

DB – Carson Chrisman, Lakewood, sr.

DB – Ethan Guisti, Lakewood, sr.


QB – Justice Taylor, Lakewood, jr.

RB – Peyton Burpee, Cedarcrest, sr.

RB – Jelani Guerrero, Archbishop Murphy, jr.

WR – Josh McCarron, Archbishop Murphy, sr.

WR – Luke Marsh, Cedarcrest, sr.

WR – Hayden Richardson, Lakewood, sr.

OL – Charlie Vliem, Cedarcrest, sr.

OL – Ashton Faller, Archbishop Murphy, jr.

OL – Marc Galvagno, Archbishop Murphy, sr.

OL – Rylan McPhee, Cedarcrest, sr.

OL – Eric Hernandez, Lakewood, soph.

PK – Dylan Kirkpatrick, Lakewood, fr.


DL – Kayden Bustad, Lakewood, sr.

DL – Mario Narciso-Felix, Cedarcrest, jr.

DL – Jack Grannum, Archbishop Murphy, jr.

LB – Caleb Meyer, Cedarcrest, jr.

LB – Ethan Orona, Archbishop Murphy, jr.

LB – Jack LeGore, Lakewood,sr.

LB – Blake Conyers, Lakewood, jr.

DB – Luke Amble, Cedarcrest, jr.

DB – Kellen Mathis, Archbishop Murphy, jr.

DB – PeytonBurpee, Cedarcrest, sr.

DB – Jelani Guerrero, Archbishop Murphy, jr.

P – Matthew Faulk, Archbishop Murphy, soph.

Thank you for joining the discussion on SBLive!

%d bloggers like this: