4A CBBN South all-league football spring 2021: West Valley’s Caleb Woodcock is player of the year

Here are the 4A CBBN South first team, second team and honorable mention selections for the spring of 2021 football season, as voted on by the coaches (Eastmont, Moses Lake and Wenatchee are not included):

Most valuable player: WR/DB Caleb Woodcock, West Valley of Yakima, sr.

Offensive player of the year: RB Myles Newhouse, Sunnyside, sr.

Defensive player of the year: DL JP Leahy, West Valley of Yakima, sr.

Lineman of the year: Alex Mojica, Sunnyside, sr.

Coach of the year: Dan Eyman, West Valley of Yakima


QB — Syler Cassel, West Valley, soph.; Logan Rodriguez, Sunnyside, jr.

RB — Myles Newhouse, Sunnyside, jr.; Isaac Aguilar, Eisenhower, sr.

WR — Caleb Woodcock, West Valley, sr.; Drew Johnson, West Valley, jr.; Brent Maldonado, Sunnyside, soph.; Stevan Rodriguez, Eisenhower, sr.

TE — Xavier Guerrero, Davis, sr.

OL — Mario Herrera, West Valley, sr; Isaac Lervold, West Valley, sr.; Alex Mojica, Sunnyside, sr.; Brodi Phillips, Eisenhower, jr.

PK — Devin Duthie, West Valley, sr.


DL — JP Leahy, West Valley, sr.; Noah Rodriguez, Sunnyside, sr.; Brodi Phillips, Eisenhower, jr.

LB — Jack Sutton, West Valley, sr,; Jose Ochoa, Eisenhower, jr.; Ricardo Acedvedo, Davis, jr.; Mai Cook, Davis, sr.

DB — Caleb Woodcock, West Valley, sr.; Julian Sandoval, Sunnyside, sr.; Chase Yanez, Sunnyside, jr.; Javon Davis, Eisenhower, soph.

P — Devin Duthie, West Valley, sr.


RB – Hayden Morehouse, jr., West Valley; Mal Cook, sr., Davis.

WR – Noah McNair, fr., Sunnyside; Damian Corbray, sr., Davis.

OL – Pedro Torres, jr., West Valley; Preston Ervin, sr., Sunnyside; Dylan Sloan, sr., Eisenhower; Ethan Williams, sr., Eisenhower; Abraham Amezola, sr., Davis.

K – Alan Mercado, jr., Davis. 


DL – Dominik Gonzalez, sr., Sunnyside; Frankie Rosiles, sr., Eisenhower; Mike Wick, jr., Davis. 

LB – Carter Lee, sr., West Valley; Esequiel Ayala, jr., Sunnyside; Jacob Sartain, sr., Eisenhower; Brian Sandoval, sr., Davis

DB: Drew Johnson, jr., West Valley; Stevan Rodriquez, sr., Eisenhower; Tyler Girard, sr., Davis; Dustin DeRego, jr., Sunnyside.


RB – Ricardo Acevedo, Davis, jr.


DB – Jorge Garcia, Eisenhower, jr.; Estevan Escamilla, Davis, jr.; Marc Rodriguez, Davis, soph.

Thank you for joining the discussion on SBLive!

%d bloggers like this: