Meet the 2021 SBLive Mississippi All-State Football Teams: Bray Hubbard is MVP; Toby Collums is Coach of the Year

With the 2021 Mississippi high school football season in the books, it’s time to hand out some awards.

SBLive’s 2021 Mississippi All-State Football Teams were compiled by Tyler Cleveland and span all MHSAA classifications and include MAIS players.

2021 Most Valuable Player
Bray Hubbard, QB, Ocean Springs
bray hubbard ocean springs

2021 Coach of the Year
Toby Collums, Madison Central
(Photo by Austin Frayser)

QB – Bray Hubbard, Ocean Springs

RB – Dante Dowdell, Picayune
(Photo by Austin Frayser)

RB – Ja’Karius Grant, West Lauderdale
(Photo by Keith Warren)

WR – Chris Bell, Greenville Christian
Led by Chris Bell (No. 3) Greenville Christian won the 2021 MAIS Class 3A Championship. (Photo by Tyler Cleveland)

WR – Davis Dalton, Madison-Ridgeland Academy

WR – Ayden Williams, Ridgeland
Ayden Williams, Ridgeland
(Photo by Keith Warren)

TE – Colton Deshazo, D’Iberville

OL – Luke Rogers, Brandon
Luke Rogers, No. 74 (Photo by Austin Frayser)

OL – Klabron Pollard, Oak Grove
Klabron Pollard, Oak Grove
(Photo by Keith Warren)

OL – Tyler Adair, Ocean Springs

OL – Dazmon Galloway, Madison Central
(Photo by Keith Warren)

OL – Bryson Hurst, Gautier

ATH – Jerry Johnson, Pearl
Jerry Johnson, Pearl

K – Gabe Showalter, St. Martin


DL – Jaheim Oatis, Columbia

DL – Jacarius Clayton, Tupelo

DL – D.J. Burgess, Lafayette

DL – Xzavian Harris, Germantown
Zxavian Harris | Senior | Germantown
(Photo by Keith Warren)

LB – Vic Hollins, Madison Central
Vic Hollins, Madison Central
(Photo by Keith Warren)

LB – C.J. Barney, Madison Central
CJ Barney, Madison Central
(Photo by Keith Warren)

LB – Stone Blanton, Madison-Ridgeland Academy

DB – Malcolm Hartzog, Jefferson Davis County
(Photo by Keith Warren)

DB – Dontavious Howard, Oak Grove
Dontavious Howard, Oak Grove
(Photo by Keith Warren)

DB – Isaac Smith, Itawamba AHS

DB – B.J. Washington, Madison Central
bj washington madison central
(Photo by Austin Frayser)

P – Jace Brown, North Pike


QB – D.J. Smith, Greenville Christian
RB – Nate Blount, Brandon
RB – Kiron Benjamin, Laurel
WR – Marquez Dortch, George County
WR – Isaiah Spencer, Madison Central
WR – Jeremiah Dillion, Tylertown
TE – Blake Gunter, Madison Central
OL – Carter Edwards, Presbyterian Christian
OL – Wil Saxton, Benton Academy
OL – Stratton Smith, Oxford
OL – Dontavius Bell, Warren Central
OL – Ze’Marion Tucker, South Panola
ATH – Deandre Pullen, Madison Central
K – Brandon Gilliam, Warren Central



DL – Ashun Shepphard, Brandon
DL – Kazarius Bowie, Brandon
DL – Cartize Booth, Bay Springs
DL – Jeremy Jackson, Pearl
LB – Khalid Moore, Poplarville
LB – Suntarine Perkins, Raleigh
LB – Zy Ford, East Webster
DB – Cedrick Beavers, Taylorsville
DB – Xavion Hanford, Gautier
DB – Cameron Knox, New Albany
DB – Jacoby McQuiller, West Point
P – Braden Mill, Wayne County


QB – Eli Anderson, Neshoba Central
RB – Jordan Mitchell, Starkville
RB – Joe Moss, Grenada
WR – JaBryston Abram, Senatobia
WR – Larry Simmons, Moss Point
WR – Jacob Scott, Mooreville
TE – Ja’Nylon Dupree, Neshoba Central
OL – Zerian Hudson, Brookhaven
OL – Colt Lee, Warren Central
OL – Tyrus Burton, Pascagoula
OL – Robert Cook, D’Iberville
OL – Malik Ellis, Laurel
ATH – Telvin Amos, Lake Cormorant
K – Hunter Bavetta, Neshoba Central


DL – Jeremy Jackson, Pearl
DL – Maxton Woodward, Neshoba Central
DL – Aaron Bryant, Southaven
DL – Tabias Hinton, Hattiesburg
LB – James Ford, Sumrall
LB – Jykeon Cunningham, West Point
LB – Zavian Shaw, Terry
DB – Quay Ragsdale, Pelahatchie
DB – Layth Holiday, Tupelo Christian
DB – Dereco Crosby, Taylorsville
DB – Dedrian Alexander, Jefferson Davis County
P – Marshall Phillips, Sumrall

Thank you for joining the discussion on SBLive!

%d bloggers like this: