The L.A. City Section high school football brackets were released Saturday, and with Narbonne banned from the 2019 postseason it opened the door for other teams to nab a higher seed.

San Pedro (8-2) was given the No. 1 seed in the Open Division, with San Fernando (9-0) landing at No. 2. The eight-team Open Division playoffs start on Nov. 15.

Eagle Rock received the No. 1 seed in Division I and will host No. 16 Sylmar on Friday. Reseda was given the No. 2 seed and will host No. 15 South Gate.

Here are the complete brackets, with matchups and game times, for the LA City Section:

Open Division Bracket

Division I Bracket

Division II Bracket

Division III Bracket

8-Man Bracket

Thank you for joining the discussion on SBLive!

%d bloggers like this: