Scorebook Live’s preseason San Diego Section All-CIF boys basketball teams

With the 2019-20 high school boys basketball season underway, we’re taking a look at the top players across the San Diego Section. Here’s Bodie DeSilva’s preseason All-CIF first and second teams, plus honorable mention. The list is based on last season’s performance, offseason observations and conversations with coaches.

FIRST TEAM – San Diego Section All-CIF

F: Chibuzo Agbo – Senior – St. Augustine

F: Brandon Angel – Senior – Torrey Pines

G: Yassine Gharram – Senior – Foothills Christian

G: Mikey Williams – Freshman – San Ysidro

F: Obinna Anyanwu – Junior – Cathedral Catholic

SECOND TEAM – San Diego Section All-CIF

G: Kimo Ferrari – Senior – Francis Parker

G: Chris Howell – Junior – Torrey Pines

G: Devon Arlington – Sophomore – San Marcos

G: Beon Riley – Senior – Cathedral Catholic

G: Jailen Nelson – Senior – Carlsbad


F: Luke Haupt – Senior – St. Augustine

G: Kailen Rains – Senior – San Ysidro

G: Kobe Sanders – Senior – Christian

G: Thomas Notarainni – Junior – Cathedral Catholic

G: Wayne McKinney – Junior – Coronado

F: Maurice Holmes – Senior – Helix

G: Melo Sanchez – Junior – Mater Dei Catholic

G: AJ Burgin – Junior – San Diego

G: Adam Sevier – Senior – Poway

G: Keatten Smith – Junior – Santa Fe Christian

Thank you for joining the discussion on SBLive!

%d bloggers like this: